Page has been edited! or Discard the changes?

Teacher Advisory Council


In 2019, the OERB formed a Teacher Advisory Council to help provide direction for the future of the energy education curriculum and programs.  These teachers were selected through an application process and represent a variety of learning communities including traditional K-12 schools, homeschool, tech centers, special education teachers, and private schools.


Expectation and Goals:
•    Work to maintain the value and usefulness of the OERB curriculum and corresponding programming
•    Provide information on classroom instruction
•    Provide direction for educational programming and content
•    Assist in planning, evaluating and implementing curriculum
•    Meet 1-2 times per year



 JoDee Adney, Clinton High School, Clinton
 Leigh AnnAzlin, Jarman Middle School, Midwest City

 Wayne Balzer, Positive Changes, Edmond

 Robert Beach, Gore High School, Gore

 Doris Biegler, Pat HenryElementary, Lawton

 Debra Leanne Boone, Braggs School, Braggs

 Linsey Cass, Alexander Elementary, Commerce

 Tammy Coffee, YMCA Child Development Center, Oklahoma City

 Sabrina Conlee, STEM Academy, Oklahoma City  

 Kim Cox, Bill Wallace Early Childhood Center, Chickasha

 Lorry Curtis, Ryan Public Schools, Ryan

 Annetta Custer, New Tech at CherokeeSchool, Muskogee

 Donna Dalton, Blanchard Intermediate, Blanchard

 Gina Dansby, Valliant Elementary, Valliant

 Darla Ellett, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant

 Kim Fehring, Hennessey Upper Elementary, Hennessey

 Katie Fielstra, Ben Franklin STEM Academy, Muskogee

 Destiny Gee, Nashoba Public School, Nashoba

 Michelle Givens, RidgecrestElementary School, Lawton

 Kim Hancock, Anadarko Middle School, Anadarko

 Ronna Haney, StuartPublic Schools, Stuart

 Carol Hedrick, Luther Middle School, Luther, Oklahoma

 Elizabeth Herber, Broken Arrow High School Academy, Broken Arrow

 Gale Howard, Shidler ElementarySchool, Oklahoma City

 Janet Howard, FriendSchools, Chickasha

 Nicky Howell, Rose Witcher Elementary, El Reno

 Holly Johnson, Sparks Academy, Sparks

 Christiana Johnson, SantaFe South Middle School , Oklahoma City

 Donna Jones, Mingo Valley Christian School, Tulsa

 Karen Kimberling, Jenks High School, Jenks

 Brandie Loftis, Cushing Upper Elementary, Cushing

 Stephen Martini, St. Mary's School, Lawton

 Samantha McLendon, Cement Elementary School, Cement

 Christine Miller, Mangum Junior High, Mangum

 Hannah Muirhead, Elgin High School, Elgin

 Stephanie Murray, Bethel Middle School, Shawnee

 Kim Pearson, Waukomis Elementary, Waukomis

 Angela Porter, Homeschool, Collinsville

 BJ Potts, Konawa Public School, Konawa

 Calli-Jo Presley, Homer Elementary School, Ada

 Christie Puckett, Maysville Elementary, Maysville

 Candice Raines, Woodrow Wilson Elementary, Duncan

 Kristy Roberts, Glenpool Elementary, Glenpool

 Donna Shaban, Sapulpa Middle School, Sapulpa

 Mendy Shepard, Heritage Elementary, Edmond

 Elizabeth Smith, Harrah High School, Harrah

 Melissa Snyder, Edison Prep Middle School, Tulsa

 Michelle Spurgin, Mark Twain Elementary, Duncan

 Erica Stuck, TempleSchools, Temple

 Benjamin Swagerty, Fillmore Elementary, Oklahoma City

 Christel Wallace-Wesley, Adams Elementary, Norman 

 Toni Walton, AchilleSchools, Achille

 Renae Waugh, Highland Park Elementary, Broken Arrow

 Brandi White, Glenpool High School, Glenpool

 Maria Wright, Bethel Lower Elementary, Shawnee

Be the first to receive the latest news from OERB.